Tags

, , , ,

Happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful mommas in the world! I thought I’d share a picture of my beautiful mom and I today. This is one of my favourites. (That moment was captured by the lovely and talented Melia)

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it!

If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

What’s good around the web?

1. Clearly I’ve got rhubarb on the brain (mayhaps because I haven’t had any yet!). Karen’s strawberry rhubarb pie looks amazing.

2. An interesting read on table sugar vs high fructose corn syrup. Are all sugars created equal? Maybe not.

3. Speaking of sugar, we’ve got a birthday coming up in this house. The birthday boy loves cookies. And cookie dough. And cupcakes. That in mind, I’m going to tackle these. I’ll let you know how it goes.

4. Nutrition ABC’s, an interesting series written by a registered dietitian. Here is F is for Fat, parts one and two. Good info.

5. More on sugar … the rise of type 2 (formerly called adult onset) diabetes in children. Can we fix this? Should sugar be taxed? Regulated like a drug? What do you think?

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2012

