Tags

, , , ,

Photo: 11:15pm. No filter.  http://instagr.am/p/LllubsDpgJ/

We’ve reached that time of year in Stockholm where it never really gets dark, only dim. This is an 11:15pm sunset on a bike ride home from work last week. It was so stunning I kept stopping to take pictures, which really don’t do justice to the colours of the sky and the water.

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it!

If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

What’s good around the web?

1. I had my first watermelon slice of the year last week, oh man, it was good. A reader sent me a link to this article all about things to do with watermelon.

2. Why ‘natural’ may not be good for you.

3. I’m always yammering on about moderation. Turns out that moderation is as beneficial for exercise as it is for eating.

4. We were discussing fruit juices as sugary drinks a few weeks ago. Here is another interesting article on the subject of fruit juice and nutrition.

5. A few weeks ago  we looked at an article about a USDA study which questioned whether healthy foods really are more expensive. This study, released a couple of weeks after the USDA study, has the answer.

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2012

