Tags

, , , ,

Smultron, teeny feral cousins to the strawberry, are only just making their appearance due to the cold, wet June we had in Sweden. They grow all over the place, and I’m always keeping my eyes peeled for a little smultron patch. They’re way too small to do anything other than pick a handful and pop them directly into your mouth.

What’s good around the web is a weekly series ere I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it!

If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

1. Why Big Food wants you to be fit.

2. Dan Barber on locavoirism. What do you think about what he has to say?

3. Michael Pollan covers a lot of topics in this brief (about 8 minutes long) podcast. Good listen.

4. How to read your egg carton. What ‘cage free’ and ‘free range’ really mean.

5. Blackberry Gin Fizz? Yes please!

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2012

