Tags

, ,

My dear friend Lindsay is a very talented photographer. She caught this picture of me hanging out in my mother’s kitchen, which I was totally unaware of her taking, and I just love it. I feel like I need to do something with this picture, but what?

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

1. This article was posted on The Muffin Myth’s Facebook Page by one of my lovely followers. Thanks, Anna! Midafternoon slump? Sugar isn’t the answer.

2. This one is interesting! The gut microbes of pregnant women changes over the course of pregnancy and appears more like that of a diabetic or obese person – but these changes may support fetal growth.

3. There have been extreme temperatures and drought in the US this summer, which has had a heavy impact on farming. This piece is on the drought, corn, and what it means for the future of food.

4. Drinking wine may be good for women’s bones. Cheers!

5. A new study suggests that eating egg yolks is almost as harmful as smoking. Whaaaat?

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2012

