Tags

, , ,

Last week I had a rare evening off, and although weather had been crappy during the day, when Paul got home from work the sun came out. We took a couple of drinks up to our favourite place in the neighbourhood, and caught this fantastic sunset. We’re so far north that we won’t be getting many more sunsets this year. In fact, this may have been the last one we’ll see.

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

1. GMOs cause tumors and early death in rat study. 

2. Eating more fruits and veggies is linked to lower rates of obesity. Shocking!

3. If you’re a buyer of organic foods should you feel duped by the Stanford study? Nope.

4. Eating badly may lead to dementia. Let’s just eat healthy, okay?

5. The FDA is nearing a decision on the federal standard for arsenic levels in rice. What in the actual heck?!

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2012

