Tags

, , ,

Friday afternoon was our last day of class for the year, so we had a little celebratory fika in our lunch room after class. I caught this gorgeous 2pm sunset when I was walking to get the train home from campus.

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

whats-good-around-the-web

1. Some positive news! Childhood obesity rates are starting to fall, ever so slightly.

2. If you live in Canada and like to cross the border for groceries, you should read this article on milk. This article focuses on hormones and antibiotics in milk, but I could add some information on why higher Canadian dairy prices are actually a good thing. If you’re interested, send me an email and I’ll tell you more.

3. You’ve probably heard about prebiotics, but do you know what they really are? This article explains the difference between prebiotics and probiotics and how they function in your gut.

4. Does combining foods help with weight loss? Hmm.

5. Do you want to watch 21 hours worth of Edible Education lectures with Michael Pollan and guests? Well you can!

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2012

