Tags

, , ,

It’s definitely still winter around here. It has been dumping snow all weekend, this is a picture of snow covered frozen sea.

And now some business: I numbered the comments from this post from 1-11 (after taking out my own comments) plugged that into a random number generator and the winning number was… 6!!! Comment #6 is Jacquie who was actually commenter #5 and 6. Contrats, Jacquie, please send me an email with your shipping info so I can send you the cookbook and a Muffin Myth tea towel.

But! Commenter #4, Jackie – you would have been a winner if you had left separate comments letting me know you were on FB and a blog subscriber, so although you didn’t win the book I’d still like to send you a tea towel. Please send me an email with your shipping info as well!

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured,please email me.

MM_Web_Icon_FINAL

1. Nutrition for a healthy brain. 

2. New research suggests that it isn’t just what you eat, but when you eat that is important.

3. Have you seen this video from the Canadian Heart and Stroke Foundation? What will your last 10 years look like? Nutrition is such a bit part of this!

4. Is squash good for you or not? Lots of interesting info.

5. Is sitting the new smoking? 

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2013

