Tags

, , ,

This was last weekend, at an office near where I work. C’mon in, right?

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured,please email me.

MM_Web_Icon_FINAL

1. Vancouverites! Are you aware of your city’s new food strategy? Props to my home town!

2. ‘Compelling’ evidence that HFCS and sucrose do not increase liver fat in ‘real life’ circumstances. Hmm. I wonder where the funding for this study came from?

3. Lawns into gardens. As a city dweller, I’m big into this issue. What do you think?

4. Should you be keeping a food diary?

5. When you indulge in a sugary drink do you choose diet thinking it’s a ‘healthier’ option? Think again. ‘Diet’ drinks associated with an increased risk of type 2 diabetes. 

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2013

