Tags

, , ,

Amsterdam skies // The Muffin Myth

This is one of my favourite shots from last weekend in Amsterdam.

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

MM_Web_Icon_FINAL

1. Ethical Indigestion. An excellent article from the Vancouver Sun (and a prof from my Alma Matter at UBC) on the incredible complexity of making ethical food choices.

2. Wine, or your waist line?

3. Speaking of shapes, have you seen this latest video from the Dove ‘Real Beauty’ Campaign? It’s pretty profound.

4. Why we’re motivated to exercise. Or not. 

5. I can’t wait to get my hands on Michael Pollan’s new book, cooked. A little snippet here. 

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2013

