Tags

, , ,

bike parking in Eindhoven

Last weekend Paul and I were in Eindhoven for a marathon (he ran, I was support crew). This was the situation with bike parking outside Eindhoven central station. What’s crazy is how little of the bike parking I actually captured in this photo. Gotta love the Dutch and their biking culture.

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I’ll be posting links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

MM_Web_Icon_FINAL

1. As soda consumption decreases, biomarkers of chronic disease risk improve. Hmm.

2. Great tips on how to stock your pantry for fast and healthy meals.

3. How to feed the world.

4. Are Oreos addictive? Science says yes!

5. Yet another reason to de-centralize the food system and know where your dinner is coming from. Some scary facts about chicken after the recent salmonella outbreak. 

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2013

