Tags

, , ,

Barcelona Half // The Muffin Myth

Hello from Barcelona! Paul and I have nipped over for the weekend for some warmer weather, tapas, cava, and a little 21km run (him, not me) fuelled largely by Spanish olives. This is a pre-race shot of all the runners making their way towards the start line.

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I post links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

MM_Web_Icon_FINAL

1. Sweet nothing: The real science behind sugar.

2. The University of Toronto debunks the ‘blood type’ diet.

3. Valentine’s Day may be over, but there’s no reason to avoid these 5 seductive foods for a healthy heart.

4. Four gluten-free myths debunked (this seems to be a theme today).

5. Have I ever told you about the artist guy I dated who silk screened dairy animals onto unwrapped Kraft slices for an art project? They never went bad. But now Kraft is pulling some of the artificial preservatives from it’s ‘cheese’ slices. Still gross, if you ask me. 

Also! The Piglet tournament of cookbooks has begun. I love this! it always helps me decide what new cookbooks to add to my collection.

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2014

