Tags

, , , ,

meal plan April 21-25 // the muffin mythI thought I’d try something a little different this week. I spend some time each weekend planning out and packing my meals for the week ahead, and it really helps me to stay on track with healthy eating and manage my time well. For a few Sundays now I’ve been posting my weekly meal plan to Instagram, and I thought it would be good to share it here as well, along with any links to the recipes I’m using. Let me know what you think, and if you like it, I’ll keep it up.

What’s good around the web is a weekly series where I share some of what I’ve been reading around the web. Each week I post links to five nutrition related articles, good recipes, and just general good reads. I hope you enjoy it! If you’ve got at article or recipe you’d like to see featured, please email me.

MM_Web_Icon_FINAL1. Mind over milkshake: how your thoughts fool your stomach. This is craaaaaaazy!

2. Dietary supplements: who needs them? This article made me think a lot. As someone who lives through very dark winters, I don’t agree with the statement on vitamin D supplementation, but I do agree with a lot of what is said.

3. Food for thought. Is Big Food the new tobacco?

4. Have you heard that Walmart is going to start carrying organic food at low prices? Is this a good thing?

5. A love letter to food.

Also, I’ve been using this when I work on my thesis in the mornings, and I’ve been finding it really helps with concentration.

As for this week’s meal plan, I’m going to be making these brown rice sushi bowls with this miso glazed tofu, and the cottage cheese muffins are a riff on this recipe, swapping in chickpea flour instead of soy, and sun-dried tomatoes instead of roasted squash. The rest is a bit of experimental cooking! What’s in your meal plan this week?

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2014

