Tags

, , , ,

stockholm // the muffin myth

What a glorious weekend we had here in Stockholm! At times like these it’s hard to believe that this city can be so cold and dark in the deep of winter. It’s definitely not helping with the looming thesis deadline… 11 days, people. 11 days.

meal plan may 19 - 23 // the muffin myth

Due to said looming deadline, I’m trying to keep things pretty simple. Roasting up a head of broccoli or cauliflower is one of my favourite quick fixes, so I’m doing a riff on this lemony roasted broccoli dish for a couple of my lunches this week. And of course, veggie burger patties on hand in the freezer are meeting their maker with the veggie burger salad. Yum. On Wednesday I’ve got an event I’m supposed to be attending for work which will involve a lot of finger food and fizzy drinks, hence the canapé dinner. These things tend to not be very veggie friendly, so I’ll definitely be loading up with a lot of veg earlier in the day.

MM_Web_Icon_FINAL1. This is a really interesting read about non-celiac gluten intolerance, and what the real cause of those gastrointestinal illnesses might be.

2. Want to change the food system? Here’s where to start. 

3. The questionable link between saturated fat and heart disease

4. And, and and! The new dietary fat study. What you’ll hear, and what it really means.

5. Guess what? Regular exercise changes the brain to improve memory and thinking skills. This makes me glad my bosses are so supportive of my lunch hour swims.

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2014

