Tags

, , ,

meal plan August 18-22 // the muffin myth

It’s back to meal planning this week! Because we landed back in Stockholm early Wednesday morning and I went pretty much directly to the office I relied on some take out salads and a couple of freezer meals this week. But I’m back in business! I’m hoping to snag some big zucchinis from the farmer’s market this weekend and experiment with some zucchini fritters. I’m also going to start stocking the freezer and think it’s high time I made this lentil loaf again.

On to the links! This week just so happens to be the 100th edition of What’s Good Around The Web! That means we’ve read 500 food, nutrition, and health articles together so far. Amazing! Accordingly, I tried to find extra interesting articles for your reading pleasure. Enjoy!

MM_Web_Icon_FINAL1. Food as therapy. Long, but great read.

2. Coconut water changes its claims. Hrm.

3. What are your thoughts on stevia? Sweet salvation: can stevia be food producers’ Holy Grail?

4. Good news for legume lovers: Beans, peas, chickpeas, lentils increase fullness and could help manage weight.

5. Did you know that forty percent of Americans born between 2000 and 2011 will develop diabetes? This is double the risk of those born a decade earlier.

All text and photos © The Muffin Myth 2014

